Program details
English
Language of Instruction
Sep
Available Intake(s)
B.Ed (Primary Teaching) is a 4-year bachelor programme in Education at Dublin City University in Dublin, Ireland. Teaching is in English. Tuition is €16,900 EUR per year. Intake is in Sep.
Compiled from the details recorded in this listing. The university may describe the program differently — check its own page before you apply.
A GCQ360 counsellor can help you with eligibility, documents, and your application timeline.
Also stated as 8 CGPA (10-point) and 36 of 45 (CBSE grade points). These are separate minima per marking scheme, not conversions of each other — use the one your board reports.
Applicants without Mathematics at Class 12 are not eligible for this programme.
As of Aug 5, 2026, verify on the university’s site.
Tuition Fee / year
€16,900 EUR
approx. ₹18.5 Lakh · exchange rate as of 3 Sept 2026
This is the annual tuition fee. Multiply by the course length for the full cost.
Rupee figures are a guide only, converted from EUR at a rate we refresh monthly and rounded to the nearest ₹10,000. The university bills in EUR; what you actually pay depends on the rate on the day you transfer.
Looking for living expenses, accommodation, scholarships, placements, or campus facilities? See the university page.
As of Aug 5, 2026, verify on the university’s site.
These notes come from the university's own admissions material. Where they conflict with anything else on this page, we confirm with the university before you apply.
This university has not published its own document list, so this is what a student going to Ireland is generally asked for. Confirm the exact list with the university.
University of Galway
Funding
EUR Not specified
Mature students entering undergraduate education.
University of Galway
Funding
EUR Not specified
Typically for refugees, asylum seekers, and those from similar backgrounds (Access Scholarship).
University of Galway
Funding
EUR Not specified
Students with personal resilience and a commitment to civic engagement.
B.Ed (Primary Teaching) is a Bachelor program in Education offered by Dublin City University in Dublin, Ireland.
Tuition is €16,900 EUR per year.
Minimum qualification required: Minimum 80% and above in Grade 12 with 70% in Maths and English..
An IELTS score of at least 6.5 is required. Alternatively, a TOEFL score of 4.5 or a PTE score of 63.0 may be accepted.
No, this program does not require a GRE or GMAT score for admission.
Available intakes include: Sep.
This specific program does not list a dedicated scholarship, but GCQ360 can help you explore other funding and scholarship options at Dublin City University.
This program is offered in Full-time mode, taught in English at the Dublin campus.
This program has no minimum work experience requirement. No thesis is required to graduate.
Yes -- a GCQ360 counsellor can guide you through eligibility checks, documentation, and the application process for B.Ed (Primary Teaching) at Dublin City University, Dublin, Ireland.
Bachelor · Education
Bachelor of Early Childhood Education (Honours)Tuition / Year
$2,334 USD
Bachelor · Education
Bachelor of Education (Teaching of English as a Second Language - TESL)Tuition / Year
$2,334 USD
Bachelor · Education
Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood Education) Honours - Petaling Jaya Campus
Tuition / Year
11,000 MYR
Bachelor · Education
Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood Education) Honours - Johor Bahru Campus
Tuition / Year
11,000 MYR
Bachelor · Education
Bachelor of Early Childhood Education (HONOURS)Tuition / Year
13,500 MYR
Bachelor · Education
Bachelor of Education (TESOL) with HonoursTuition / Year
$3,437 USD
App fee $40