Study in India · University profile
40,000
Student Population
2,500
Faculty Count
{English}
Medium of Instruction
Get personalized guidance on eligibility, deadlines, and next steps from a GCQ360 counsellor.
Application fee
₹1,000
Hostel / year
₹72,000
| Programme | Yr 1 | Yr 2 | Yr 3 | Yr 4 | One-time | Hostel | Mess |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B.Tech Computer Engineering | ₹1,75,000 | ₹1,75,000 | ₹1,75,000 | ₹1,75,000 | ₹2,000 | ₹80,000 | ₹40,000 |
| MBA | ₹3,00,000 | ₹3,00,000 | — | — | ₹2,000 | ₹80,000 | ₹40,000 |
| MBBS | ₹22,30,000 | ₹22,30,000 | ₹22,30,000 | ₹22,30,000 | ₹2,000 | ₹1,50,000 | ₹60,000 |
Scholarships: Merit-cum-Means Scholarship · Scholarships for SC/ST/OBC students · Sports Scholarship · BVDU Research Fellowships
Payment: Online payment / challan / DD as per university portal
Fees as recorded when we last checked this institution, in Indian rupees. Universities revise them between intakes and quota, category and hostel choices change what you actually pay — confirm the current figure with the institution before you commit.
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University
Funding
Amount not specified
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University
Funding
Amount not specified
Admission mode
Entrance Exam
Undergraduate eligibility
10+2 with minimum 50% marks (45% for SC/ST) in Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics/Biology/Biotechnology/Technical Vocational Subject.
Postgraduate eligibility
Bachelor's degree with minimum 50% marks (45% for SC/ST) in relevant discipline.
Accepted exams (UG)
Accepted exams (PG)
For the last cycle we recorded, applications opened in December and closed in June. Dates move every year and we have not sourced the current cycle, so treat this as a guide to when to be ready — not as a deadline.
Current dates on the admission portalProgrammes & seats
| Programme | Level | Length | Seats |
|---|---|---|---|
| B.Pharm | UG | 4 years | 100 |
| B.Tech Computer Engineering | UG | 4 years | 180 |
| B.Tech Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering | UG | 4 years | 120 |
| B.Tech Information Technology | UG | 4 years | 120 |
| BDS | UG | 5 years | 100 |
| MBBS | UG | 66 months | 250 |
| MBA | PG | 2 years | 180 |
Sanctioned intake as we recorded it. A dash means the figure is not in our record, not that the programme has no seats.
100
Student Clubs
8
Sports Teams
5
Annual Festivals
India offers diverse educational opportunities with prestigious institutions like IITs and IIMs at affordable costs.
UGC requires every institution to publish these. The host is shown because a constituent college is often covered by its parent university’s committee.
Approvals are recorded from each regulator’s published list on the date we checked, and most Indian regulators renew annually. A date that has passed means our record is older than the current cycle — not that the institution lost its approval. Confirm on the regulator’s own site before you pay a fee.
1 NCC unit · 1 NSS unit
Distances are not shown: the record carries one distance for three different transport options and does not say which it measures.
49.5% of seats are reserved across these categories.
These are horizontal quotas — they are filled within each category above rather than added to them, so they are not part of the total.
Based on BVP-CET score/NEET score
National/State level sports achievements
We link rather than repeat a score. These sites re-rate continuously and each uses its own scale, so the rating on their page is more accurate than any figure copied here.
Rankings are shown for the years we hold, newest first, exactly as the ranking body published them — a band such as 101–150 means the body did not rank that position individually. Where two sources disagreed about the same year, the entry was withdrawn rather than picked between.
These 2 labs are recorded from the university’s own published list. Most are branded programmes the partner runs across many institutions rather than facilities unique to this campus, so what a lab offers varies — ask the department before you count on a particular one.
Recorded from each institution’s own published contact page on the date we checked. Switchboards and admissions lines change between cycles — if a number does not connect, the website above is the address to trust.
Find your course
10 listed programs
Showing 6 of 10 matching programs
Bachelor · B.Tech (Computer Science and Engineering)
B.Tech (Computer Science and Engineering)Tuition
N/A
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University does not currently have a published QS World University Ranking on GCQ360 - ask a counselor for the latest standing.
Exact tuition at Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University varies by program - check individual program pages on GCQ360 or ask a counselor for an estimate.
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University has a total student population of approximately 40000 students.
Check the Scholarships section on GCQ360 for opportunities linked to Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, or ask a counselor about funding options.
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University is located in Pune, India.
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University was established in 1964.
Graduate employment outcomes for Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University are being verified - ask a GCQ360 counselor about career support and typical outcomes.